Get To Know Your Parish Council

MEET YOUR

Councillor

All Parish Councillors can be contacted through the office either by telephoning 0116 2303809 or e-mailing clerk@mountsorrelparishcouncil.co.uk

During out of office hours, please leave a message on the answer-phone.

Megan Pirt

Castle Ward

More Info

Puddleduck House
8 Waterside
Mountsorrel
LE12 7AY
Tel 07860 448656
Cllr.m.pirt@mountsorrelparishcouncil.co.uk

Sue Holyoake

Mountsorrel Ward

More Info

Mountsorrel LE12
Tel 0116 2374739 / 07410981893
Cllr.s.holyoake@mountsorrelparishcouncil.co.uk

Elizabeth Benner

Mountsorrel Ward

More Info

170 – 174 Leicester Road
Mountsorrel LE12 7DE
Tel 07756333758
Cllr.e.benner@mountsorrelparishcouncil.co.uk

M Lemon

Mountsorrel Ward

More Info

16 Kingfisher Road
Mountsorrel
LE12 7FG
Tel. 01509 261171 / 07976
Cllr.m.lemon@mountsorrelparishcouncil.co.uk

Paul Harris

Mountsorrel Ward

More Info

143 Halstead Road
Mountsorrel
LE12 7HE
Tel. 07831 225507
Cllr.p.harris@mountsorrelparishcouncil.co.uk

Steve Haywood

Castle Ward

More Info

44 The Green
Mountsorrel
Loughborough
LE12 7AF
Tel. 07969 420576
Cllr.s.haywood@mountsorrelparishcouncil.co.uk

Angela Lackey

Mountsorrel Ward

More Info

Email: cllr.a.lackey@mountsorrelparishcouncil.co.uk

Kate Walker

Mountsorrel Ward

More Info

Email: cllr.k.walker@mountsorrelparishcouncil.co.uk

Liz Blackshaw

Mountsorrel Ward

More Info

57 Danvers Road
Mountsorrel LE12 7JG
Tel 0116 2106677 / 07901881520
Cllr.e.blackshaw@mountsorrelparishcouncil.co.uk

Fred Newitt

Mountsorrel Ward

More Info

87 Halstead Road
Mountsorrel
LE12
Cllr.f.newitt@mountsorrelparishcouncil.co.uk

Chris O'Neill

Mountsorrel Ward

More Info

Email: cllr.c.oneill@mountsorrelparishcouncil.co.uk

Kelly Phillips

Mountsorrel Ward

More Info

Cllr.k.phillips@mountsorrelparishcouncil.co.uk

Council Administration

Once a year (at the May meeting), Members elect a Chair and Vice-Chair, and decide who will represent the Parish Council on Council committees and any relevant outside organisations. 

Every four years there is an election, and anyone over 18 years who is resident or lives within a 3 mile radius may stand. The Council can have up to 13 Councillors (11 Mountsorrel Ward and 2 Castle Ward). At the first meeting of a new Council the Members have to sign an Acceptance of Office and agree to abide by the adopted Code of Counduct.

Members also have to complete and sign a Register of Interests and declare personal and prejudicial intersts in any relevant matter on the Agenda.

The Council operates to Standing Orders and Financial Regulations tailored to the Parish Council.

The actions of the Parish Council are undertaken by a Proper Officer (Clerk to the Council) and Responsible Finance Officer. Their role is to ensure that the Council functions correctly and that the finances are well managed. The admin assistant assists with this.

The Parish Caretaker ensures the Parish Room and Office is kept clean and unlocks/locks the Parish Room for bookings.

The Pavilion Caretaker ensures the Memorial Playing Field Pavilion is kept clean and does litter picking.

The General maintenance employee checks the play equipment, ensures the play areas are kept clean and does some maintenance and repairs.

The Cemetery gardener ensures the Cemetery is kept neat and tidy.

See the Register of Interests page for more information.

SERVICES

About Your Council

l

Schools

Christ Church and St. Peters C of E Primary School

More Info

Mountsorrel CE Primary School is a mixed school of Church of England religion.

Rothley Road, Mountsorrel, Loughborough, Leicestershire LE12 7JA.

Telephone Number: 0116 2302800
Fax Number: 0116 2303020

Click on the link below to access the school website.

AMENITIES

In Mountsorrel

Memorial Centre

Library

We're Here To Help!

7 + 6 =

Office

The Parish Office, 2a Little Lane
Mountsorrel, Loughborough
Leicestershire LE12 7BH

Hours

M-W: 9am - 11am

Call Us

0116 2303809